Beard of the Year poll closes 24th December. Vote here

In Uncategorized on December 18, 2016 by kmflett

Beard Liberation Front

Media Release

18th December

Contact Keith Flett 07803 167266


Beard of the Year poll closes 24th December. Vote below

The Beard Liberation Front the informal network of beard wearers has said that the on-line vote for Beard of the Year ends at midday on 24th December

In 2015 London brewer Bryan Spooner won the vote.

The campaigners say that the award is specifically not about who has the best or most magnificent beard. Rather it focuses on the beard wearer who has made the most positive hirsute public impact during the year.

The winner is announced on 29th December.

BLF Organiser Keith Flett said, as always voting is highest in the final days, and there is still time to cast a vote, once only!

Beard of the Year shortlist

Joe Ledley, footballer

Stig Abell, Editor, TLS

Gary Lineker, broadcaster

Simon Stevens, NHS CEO

Moeen Ali, cricketer

James O’Brien, broadcaster

Tim O’Rourke, Howling Hops brewer

Philip Wilton, cheesemaker

Jurgen Klopp, football manager

Alexander Van Der Bellen, Austrian President

Michael Sheen, actor and activist

Ben Bellamy, Belper Labour Councillor

One Response to “Beard of the Year poll closes 24th December. Vote here”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: