Record vote in poll for Beard of the Year 2016

In Uncategorized on December 24, 2016 by kmflett

Beard Liberation Front

Contact Keith Flett, 07803 167266

24th December

Record vote in poll for Beard of the Year 2016


The Beard Liberation Front, the informal network of beard wearers, has said that there has been a record vote in the 2016 Beard of the Year poll.

The on-line poll had attracted just under 5,000 unique votes when it closed at midday on 24th December.

The votes are checked over the Christmas period to make sure there are no irregularities in voting patterns and the winners are announced on 29th December.

BLF Organiser Keith Flett said, it’s too early to say who the winners are until votes are checked but what is clear is that none of the top five have won what is often seen as the ultimate beard accolade before.

Beard of the Year Winners: 2000-2015

2015 Bryan Spooner

2014 Conchita Wurst

2013 Gareth Malone

2012 Robin Lustig

2011 Jay Rayner

2010 Ai Wei Wei

2009 Zach de la Rocha

2008 Rowan Williams & Tom Jones

2007 Robert Plant

2006 Monty Panesar

2005 Andrew Flintoff

2004 Andrew Flintoff/Paul Mackney

2003 Robin Cook

2002 Charles Clarke

2001 Jeremy Corbyn

2000 Frank Dobson


One Response to “Record vote in poll for Beard of the Year 2016”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: