Beard of Spring nomination list blossoms with promise

In Uncategorized on March 14, 2016 by kmflett

Beard Liberation Front




Contact Keith Flett       07803 167266


Beard of Spring nomination list blossoms with promise


The Beard Liberation Front, the network of beard wearers that campaigns against beardism, irrational prejudice against the hirsute, has said that the nomination list for the Beard of Spring 2016 Award is blossoming with Spring promise.

The nominations list is now open to a public vote with the result announced, as is traditional, on Easter Saturday

The Award, one of four seasonal hirsute accolades that leads to the Beard of the Year in December, celebrates the coming of Spring and the growth of beards new and old.

BLF Organiser Keith Flett said the list contains several names who have not previously been honoured because of their beard underlining that recent talk of ‘Peak Beard’ was just that, talk

Beard of Spring nomination list

Illtyd Llyr Dunsford (charcutier)

Lord Falconer (politician)

Paul Flynn MP (politician)

Fran Healy (Travis)

Jurgen Klopp (football manager)

Robin Lustig (commentator)

Alexei Sayle (author)

Kasper Schmiechel (footballer)

Martin Schulz (EU President)

Bradley Wiggins (sportsman)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: